Morphe Brushes 35T Palette review

Hey again!

So recently in an attempt to make myself feel better because school starts today (eek) I purchased the Morphe Brushes 35T eyeshadow palette. I had originally been looking at the Morphe 350 palette, which is quite similar, but when that one was out of stock on Beauty Bay, I decided to just buy the 35T instead.

And wow am I glad I did!

The packaging alone was to die for. A sleek, black, palette holding so much vibrant exciting colour inside. I was like a kid on Christmas when it finally arrived in the mail. The delivery time was well within what Beauty Bay had said it might be and I was very happy with their service and will definitely be buying from them again in future.

IMG_0598 (1).jpg

Please excuse the fingerprints on mine! I suppose that just shows how much I’ve used it which is obviously a good thing.

The inside of the palette looks like this:

IMG_2094 (1).jpg

 

Isn’t it stunning? The theme of the palette is basically an array of Taupe/ Nude/ Glittery shades. They’re all similar in tone but so different.

There’s a great mixture of both matte shadows and shimmery ones. The shadows have a kind of soft, velvety texture to them and are incredibly pigmented. When I did swatches on my arm the first time I was baffled at how they didn’t wipe off until I used soap and water. I have been obsessed with trying new looks with this palette since I got it and there are endless combinations you can try. I personally love a smokey eye with some gold glitter for the autumn time and this palette caters to that perfectly.

 

 

IMG_2099.jpg

IMG_2101.jpg

Here are some of the swatches in different lighting.

The most impressive thing about this palette is that you get 35 beautiful colours, for €24.70. I bought mine on Beauty Bay and I would highly recommend them.

Link: http://www.beautybay.com/cosmetics/morphebrushes/35t35colortaupepalette/

Well that’s it then! Conclusion, the Morphe Brushes 35T palette is a massive hit and a fantastic palette for the upcoming autumn. Thanks for reading and let me know in the comments if you have this palette and whether you liked it.

Signing off,

alana.

6 thoughts on “Morphe Brushes 35T Palette review

Leave a Reply

