My 17th birthday and 100 followers

So Thursday was my 17th birthday!

It was a really nice day, even though most of it was spent at school and I’ve had an awful head cold all week. Aside from that I really enjoyed the day. My friends are the sweetest and they brought in little sweeties and baked goods for a mini party in school. After school I had another little bday celebration with my grandparents and my family. We just had cake and tea and sat around for a few hours talking and whatnot.

I had a gorgeous bath with the marshmallow bath oil from lush which made me feel lush for lack of a better word. Then I just chilled out and watched some YouTube for the rest of the night. It was quite a boring birthday but nice all the same.ย Yesterday we got all dolled up and went out to another friends birthday party which is the pic above of me and my gorgeous friend in the jeans.

I’m weirdly excited to be seventeen. I feel like it sounds so much better than being sixteen. Is that weird to say?

The biggest surprise though, was when I logged into my blog and saw that I’d hit 100 followers! The 21st of September marks the 1 month anniversary of alanathropology and every day I still get a rush of excitement each time I open a new tab, type in my name and see my blog pop up. I still get butterflies every time I post something new (praying someone will actually read it) and I still smile so big whenever I get a notification that someone liked or followed or left a lovely comment. So thank you, so very much to each and every one of you. You have made this past month so much better than I expected it to be and stay tuned because this is only the beginning of alanathropology. Love you!

Signing off,

Alana x

14 thoughts on “My 17th birthday and 100 followers

Leave a Reply

