Last nights makeup

Hello again!

Because I’m a complete amateur, I forgot to take a picture of my makeup without a filter last night. How smart am I?

Anyways, I thought I’d post a few of the products that I used on my face and tell you why I like them.

 

IMG_0048.jpg

please excuse how dirty the foundation lid is. but really, how do people keep that clean??

 

Loreal True Match foundation

I really like this foundation. This one is a few shades darker than my natural skin tone because I wear it out at night, when I have fake tan on so my face matches my body. This is super easy to blend and covers everything that I want covered. It also doesn’t feel too heavy on.

 

Rimmel Scandaleyes liner

This is perfect for thin eyeliner lines, especially for precision when you’re doing winged eyeliner. It’s very inky and stays on all night. I think I got it for €5.99.

 

Sleek highlighting palette in ‘Solstice’

My fave fave fave highlight! It’s just so freaking pretty, in the packaging and on your face. I love strong highlight and this is perfect for building up, whether you just want a dusting on the top of your cheekbones or you want full on glittery magic. It’s so beautiful and the pinky toned one is my favourite. There are 3 powder ones and 1 creamy kind of one (top left).

IMG_0045.jpg

NYX matte bronzer in medium

Supposedly a dupe for Benefits hula bronzer, but I haven’t ever tried that one. This however, I love. It adds such colour and depth to your makeup. I love a bit of bronzer to wake your face up and this does the job for sure.

 

Mac lipstick in Whirl

My favourite lipstick. I always find myself reaching for this without a second thought, because it’s just the perfect nude for every outfit. It’s a little bit more expensive than the rest of the makeup, but every girl needs a nude lipstick. If you’re looking for a good one, try this.

IMG_0052.jpg

 

IMG_0039.jpg

Peep it’s me being photobombed by my best friends legs.Β 

 

Well that’s it for now! I hope you enjoyed reading and if you want to ask anything about the products or want to give me feedback, please feel free to comment below. Hope you all have an amazing week!

 

cropped-screen-shot-2016-10-17-at-19-52-451.png

 

13 thoughts on “Last nights makeup

Leave a Reply

