Favourite makeup buys 2016!

I’ve spent a decent amount of money on makeup this year. Definitely more money than I had to spend, and more money than I spent last year. I do pride myself on finding good bargains when it comes to makeup and clothes, and from experience, I’ve discovered the best brands, that have cheap, good quality makeup, that suits my skin. I did however, splurge on some things that weren’t too cheap but calling it a “treat” always sorts that out.

Today I put together a list of my favourite makeup products that I bought in 2016. I’ll leave links under all of them in case you want to purchase!

img_0054

 

I bought my first mac lipstick this year, in an airport duty free and I was so excited. I was very happy with the colour I chose, as I think it goes with every makeup look. This is Mac’s Whirl. http://www.maccosmetics.com/product/13854/310/products/makeup/lips/lipstick/lipstick#/shade/Whirl

 

IMG_2094 (1).jpg

 

This is my Morphe 35T palette which I absolutely love. It’s a mixture of 35 matte and sparkly shadows which are just to die for. There’s so many great looks you can create with this it’s just beautiful and I would recommend to everyone.

http://beautybay.com/cosmetics/morphebrushes/35t35colortaupepalette/

 

IMG_0045.jpg

This is the Sleek highlighting palette in Solstice. This highlight is my favourite ever and I don’t find the need to try out any other highlighters because this one has 4 fabulous shades that suit my skin perfectly.

http://www.boots.ie/en/Sleek-highlighter-eye-palette-solstice_1753298/

 

IMG_0440.JPG

Along with probably every other makeup lover on earth, I adore the Naked 3 palette. It’s just the perfect combination of soft pinky, mauve shades. It’s super blendable and natural looking.

http://www.urbandecay.co.uk/en_GB/palettes/naked3/UD409.html

 

 

 

FullSizeRender-1.jpg

This was a gift from my lovely aunt who said it was too sparkly for her face and gave it to me. This is the shimmer brick and it is definitely on the pricier side but it gives your cheeks a gorgeous glow, not too rosy that it makes you look like a doll, but enough that it wakens your face up beautifully.

http://www.bobbibrowncosmetics.com/product/14022/7612/makeup/face-and-cheek/highlight-glow/shimmer-brick-compact–rose

 

IMG_0443.jpg

This is a lot cheaper than my last favourite but I like it just as much! This is the matte finishing spray from NYX. I’ve been using this for ages and it keeps my makeup on forever. It also mattifys your skin and keeps you from looking oily throughout the day.

http://www.nyxcosmetics.com/makeup-setting-spray-matte/NYX_094.html?cgid=setting-spray

 

And thats it! That’s all my favourite makeup products from 2016. I’ve left links under all of them in case you want to check any of them out and treat yourself this Christmas. Let me know in the comments if you have any of these or have your eye on any of them this Christmas. Also let me know what your favourite products of 2016 were! Have a lovely Sunday!

screen-shot-2016-10-17-at-19-52-45

 

 

 

 

24 thoughts on “Favourite makeup buys 2016!

Leave a Reply

