Getting Festive

I think its finally acceptable to start my blogposts off with Merry Christmas!

So Merry Christmas!
I am so very excited for Christmas this year, and I’ve been getting in the festive spirit in so many ways, one of those being Vlogmas. I adore vlogmas, which if you’re not familiar with the term, is a series of daily vlogs, youtubers do from the 1st of December leading right up to Christmas day. I was so excited for it this year and now it’s finally begun I can’t wait to see all the amazing Christmas vlogs that are to come.
Other ways I’ve been getting into the spirit of things, is decorating. I just love the way Christmas decorations make my house look. Everything looks so much more cosy and inviting, so every year on the 1st day of December I start making little attempts to put up decorations despite the protests of my family members. Last Sunday we put up our Christmas tree and it looks beautiful.
I decorated it with gold and red baubles, some stars (not sure where I got them) and some bows, that you can make yourself using some ribbon or mesh.
Basically, just cut a length of mesh or fabric of some kind and tie it like a bow. Hey presto, you’ve got some beautiful original decorations!
IMG_0437.jpg

 

Christmas movies are the perfect way to get into a christmassy mood. Getting cosy, wrapped in a blanket, drinking a hot drink and watching a christmas movie is bliss. Some of my personal favourites are Elf, Home Alone 2: Lost in New York and The Holiday (though i do actually watch the Holiday throughout the year because its just so good). What are your favourite Christmas movies?

 

This week I also visited a local Christmas market. There were loads of crafts and artsy things there and it was really nice to see. I didn’t buy anything but it was nice walking around and looking at all the different things.

How do you get into the festive spirit? Do you have any Christmas traditions or things that help you get into the christmas mood? If so, let me know below, and we can all share our favourite things about the lead up to Christmas.
screen-shot-2016-10-17-at-19-52-45
8 thoughts on “Getting Festive

  1. i totally agree! wrapping up in a blanket and drinking a hot drink just makes me feel so cosy this time of year! I actually did a post of 10 things to feel more christmassy where I mentioned a lot of similar stuff to you, but check it out if you like! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

