Mini NYX makeup haul

Hey everyone!

Last week I went to Dublin with my mom and my sister on a little post Christmas shopping trip, to try and grab some of what was left of the sales. Liffey Valley, the shopping centre we went to, recently got an NYX counter, which is full of gorgeous NYX products. NYX is one of my favourite makeup brands, even though my nearest shop that stocks NYX is minuscule compared to this huge counter. I managed to narrow down my purchases and I came out with 4 things.
I thought I’d leave this post a few days so I could try out the products and give a really detailed and honest review of them. So here you go!

 

 

img_0654

Pore Filler primer

I was so confused by this product. I expected a much creamier, moisturiser like consistency, like most primers are, but this is so weird! It’s got an almost chalky/satiny like feel to it. I focused it mainly on the centre of my face, where my pores are most visible and I love the way it made my foundation look. I also think my makeup stays on way longer because of this. If you have slightly oily skin like I do, I would recommend highly, however it is VERY mattifying so if you have dry skin you might not like this.

 

 

img_0655

Liquid Suede Lipstick- 03 Sandstorm

I walked out of the shop with 30 swatches on my hand trying to find the perfect colour and I got damn near close to it with this one. I love this colour so much. I’d heard good things about the Liquid Suede lipsticks. They go on really nicely, and dry matte which I love. They don’t dry out your lips and are super easy to apply.

 

fullsizerender

the NYX Wonderstick

This is so cool. I’m not a huge fan of cream contour but I tried this out anyway and it’s so easy to blend and it comes out really nice. If anything, I like it apply it underneath my powder contour and it makes it look really nice. The other side of the stick, is a cream highlighter stick, which isn’t very pigmented but the contour side makes up for it.

img_0652

 

Pigment- Diamonds

I couldn’t help myself with this one! I have had a bit of a love affair with glitter recently (refer to Glitterbug> https://alanathropology.wordpress.com/2016/11/02/glitter-bug/ ). This shade is like a white/silver colour and its shimmery and sparkly and all things beautiful. I want all the colours now!

 

Have you tried any amazing NYX products? Let me know what they are!

 

screen-shot-2016-10-17-at-19-52-45

10 thoughts on “Mini NYX makeup haul

  1. I found the texture of the pore filler really weird too! I use Benefit Porefessional, and it fills pores amazingly and its a smooth texture. The NYX one seems to come out all lumpy. It’s fine when it is on the face, but still, it’s very strange!
    Love that contour stick, but am not keen on the highlight side either.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

