Cute Bedroom/Homeware Accessories ♡

Hi everyone!

Sorry I had a little break this week, I’ve just been really busy with school and some other things. Anyways, I went to Pennys yesterday and had a look in their homeware section. I absolutely love finding little things to put in my bedroom, or little decorations for around the house. I found some really cute ones yesterday, so I thought I’d write up a little bit about how I’ve used them, and how to make your bedroom look more put together.

 

IMG_0725.jpg

This is my windowsill. I’ve decorated it with candles and some tiny fake plants which I think add colour and just make it look really cool.

 

I got these little plants in Pennys for only €2 each.

 

IMG_0728.jpg

 

I got this candle too, which smells amazing. It’s Clementine and Honey scented but Pennys have such a huge range of candles. I’m a candle addict, but I’m quite fussy when it comes to smells, theres a lot I don’t like. This one is light but sweet and it’s delicious.

 

IMG_0070.jpg

This is my bookshelf, and I like to display my books like this, so you can see them all. I think bookshelves always look nice in a room. I think I got my one from Ikea. The “A” candle I got from Asda, and they came in every letter.

 

img_2078

There’s something nice too, about displaying music. I think it makes a room more personalised. Here are just some CD’s that I have displayed on my bookshelf.

 

There are so many ways you can add colour and character to your room. Some other things that I love are fairy lights, photos of family and friends, a bulletin board which you can stick things onto, like old concert tickets or to-do lists.

I’d also like to apologise for the crappiness of these photos, I wasn’t able to take any before it got dark, so I had to make do with the flash. I hope you all have a lovely Sunday and a good week. Leave me a comment below and let me know what you’re up to!

 

screen-shot-2016-10-17-at-19-52-45

 

 

11 thoughts on “Cute Bedroom/Homeware Accessories ♡

Leave a Reply

