Teenage Skincare Routine ♡

I don’t have the best skin, so I’m definitely not claiming to be an expect about skincare and how to get perfect skin, because mine is far from perfect. This is just a little routine of what I do nightly to my face. I’ve included pictures of all the products below and if you want any more information about any of them, ask in the comments.

I start by taking off any makeup I had on during the day. To do this I use to Garnier Micellar water on a cotton pad. It says that you don’t need to rinse this off your face but I do it anyway. Then I wash my face with warm water.

IMG_0767.jpg

 

Next comes toner. I’ve used this one for years and it’s basically just a mixture of Witchhazel and Rosewater which is excellent for drying up spots and it smells really good too. I put that on a cotton pad and put it all over my face.

IMG_0768.jpg

 

After that I use a spot cream on any blemishes I have. I use a cream called Duac which I find really good, but you can use any spot treatment that works for you. I put a tiny bit of that directly on any spots and let it dry in.

After that’s dried in I use a Simple moisturiser. I have quite sensitive skin and moisturisers that are too heavy, can make me break out. Simple is really soft and light. I put that all over again.

IMG_0769.jpg

I like to do a face mask once a week if I can. This one is my favourite and it’s the Mask of Magnaminty from Lush. Everyone raves about this mask and I know why now because it’s amazing.

IMG_0763.jpg

It’s possibly one of my favourite smells ever and it makes my skin feel so smooth and hydrated.

Apply a layer of it all over your face and leave it for about 10-15 minutes. Then wash it off with warm water and voila. I highly highly recommend this mask for anyone who has slightly oily or acne prone skin.

Thats basically it! My other tips for keeping your skin as clear as possible is drinking lots of water, trying to avoid touching your face at all and ALWAYS remove your makeup before you go to bed. Other than that, being a teenager usually comes with a little bit of acne. It’s totally normal to get a few spots here and there and it’s not the end of the world. Just take care of your skin and wait out the pesky teenage skin days.

Let me know some of your skin tips! See you soon,

screen-shot-2016-10-17-at-19-52-45

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Teenage Skincare Routine ♡

  1. So happy to see 2 products that I use too on here: Simple moisturizer and Mask of Magnaminty. i have incredibly sensitive skin and it has been very difficult finding products that work for me, but the mix of Lush products (Herbalism + MoM) and Simple has really done the trick for me. Great post.

    Loving your blog by the way, would you be interested in sharing your work elsewhere, letting your voice be heard, and also taking your writing to the next level? I’d love to talk to you about our platform. Simply shoot me an e-mail if you’re interested, you can find my contact details on my blog. Hope to hear from you soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi there! This post is amazing, great job! I would really appreciate it if you could check out my blog, which I have just set up which is a hub for all things beauty, fashion, lifestyle and other things, such as personal issues. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

