Perfect Valentines Day Makeup ♡

Whether your Valentines Day is spent having a fancy dinner with a special someone, or having a Gossip Girl marathon on your own, it’s nice to look nice.

Obviously, you don’t need to have a Valentine or even plans to get yourself all done up.

I’ve put together some of my favourite products that I think would make a really lovely Valentines Day makeup look.

 

IMG_0796.jpg

 

Going with the traditional colours of Valentines Day I chose lots of pinks and reds.

There’s nothing to draw the eye like a bold lip and a lashing of highlight, which are actually two of my favourite things. I’ve included the Laura Mercier illuminating tinted moisturiser, which gives the most beautiful glowy look to your skin.

img_0572

My highlight of choice, is of course the SoSu palette. I’ve mentioned it before and expressed my love for these six shades of pure shimmery heaven.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

The lipsticks I chose are;

(clockwise)

Rimmel Kate Moss lipstick shade 101

Rimmel lipstick in shade 170 Alarm

Sleek Matte Me lip cream in Birthday Suit

NYX soft matte lip cream in the shade Istanbul

Rimmel lipstick in shade Trendsetter

 

As you can see I’m a big fan of Rimmel lipsticks. They’re long lasting, smell great and super affordable. I couldn’t recommend them enough, if you’re looking to try out some new colours and don’t want to spend too much.

Well that’s it! If you have any other products you think would look great for Valentines Day, let me know. Also, comment below and let me know what your plans are (if you’ve got any?), I love reading your comments!

screen-shot-2016-10-17-at-19-52-45

 

 

25 thoughts on “Perfect Valentines Day Makeup ♡

Leave a Reply

